A New Birth

Wow…so it’s definitely been a while since my last post, which I apologize for. After being enrolled in school, trying to complete difficult projects, and enjoying the life of being a god-mother…that’s right! My friend Jamie gave birth to a beautiful baby girl named Alayna Justene on Memorial Day (May 25th) at 9:44pm! I was so excited to watch my baby girl come into the world and I’m even more excited to watch her as she grows and learns more about the world around her! I can’t wait to teach her everything I know about life, love, and creativity!! So, in lieu of a new birth of life, I’ve decided to catch back up and open new doors to this blog! This includes, but is not limited to, a new look for the blog, more posts, and even more creative and innovative ideas! So, to begin a new chapter, I’ve decided to post a few photos of Alayna, from birth to the first few days, and also of some of my art projects that I’ve created for school! I hope you enjoy reading this blog and don’t forget: sour lemons always make the best sweet lemonade!baby_AlaynaThis is Baby Alayna, only seconds after she was born! It was a miracle to watch her come into the world after watching and waiting for so long for her to come. I’ll never forget what a blessing it was and I’m anxious for the years ahead of her!Jamie&Alayna I was teary-eyed when Alayna came into this world, but nothing compared to the love and joy of her mother, Jamie. She went through the pain like a brave soldier and I was so proud I couldn’t hardly stand it. It is the ultimate sacrifice to give your body to your child at such a young age (Jamie is only 20), yet Jamie went through with it and was completely selfless. It was such an honor to be in the delivery room as mother and daughter met face-to-face for the first time. In this photo, Jamie is giving her baby girl the first kiss of the millions more she will shower her with during her lifetime.Alayna's_GodparentsAs I was standing there holding Alayna, I couldn’t help but imagine what the future would hold for her. All I could think about was how I was going to protect her from everything that was in my power to control. I knew I would be teaching her so many things and aiding her in experiencing a world she could never have imagined! I knew my boyfriend, Tim, and I would be the best godparents she could have ever hoped for!

If you would like to see more photos of the first week of this beautiful baby girl’s life, check out my Flickr!

Leave a Reply

